• Telephone Set (FeTAp) 79

    The phone manufactured by the German Federal Mail was referred to as a dial telephone - Fernsprechtischapparat (FeTAp). On a dial the telephone number was dialed. The phones were considered to be very robust and many of the components could be repaired and reused.
  • Typewriter Urania

    The Uriana was a mechanical and manual typewriter. It was manufactured in the beginning of the 20th Century in Saxony, Germany. The basic function and keyboard layout of typewriters at that time was taken up for today’s computerized text processing.

  • GAF View-Master

    With the GAF View Master stereoscopic images could be viewed on a disk through two lenses. With the help of a lever it was possible to switch between the two images. The 3D images showed travel destinations, scenes from cinema films and television series or scientific presentations.
  • Intercom Lion Solid State

    The product is also called simply intercom. Without a handset, speech is transmitted via electrical signals similar to a speakerphone. Originating in office communications, intercoms were developed to reduce telephone charges.

• Telefon FeTAp 79

    Das von der Deutschen Bundespost hergestellte Telefon wurde als Fern- sprechtischapparat (FeTAp) bezeichnet. Über eine Wählscheibe wurde die Telefonnummer gewählt. Die Telefone galten als robust und viele der Bauteile konnten repariert und wiederverwertet werden.

  • Schreibmaschine Urania

    Die Uriana war eine mechanische und von Hand angetriebene Schreibmaschine und wurde Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts in Sachsen, Deutschland gefertigt. Die Grundfunktion und Tastaturbelegung damaliger Schreibmaschinen wurde bis heute für die computergestützte Textverarbeitung übernommen.

  • GAF View-Master

    Mit dem View-Master konnten durch zwei Linsen stereoskopische Bilder auf einer Scheibe betrachtet werden. Mit Hilfe eines Hebels wurde zwischen den Bildern umgschaltet. Die 3D-Bilder zeigten Reiseziele, Szenen aus Kino- filmen und Fernsehserien oder auch naturwissenschaftliche Darstellungen.

  • Intercom Lion Solid State

    Das Intercom wird auch Sprechanlage genannt. Über elektrische Signale wird die Sprache ähnlich einer Freisprech- einrichtung ohne Hörer übertragen. Die Ursprünge des Intercoms liegen in der Bürokommunikation und wurde entwickelt um Telefongebühren zu sparen.